WCG 2011 Game Titles Released

World Cyber Games (WCG), organizer of the premier international video game competition and festival, today announced the first official game titles for the WCG 2011 Grand Final which will be held in Korea this fall. The list features 9 game titles which are distributed in various genres.

This year's line-up includes 9 different games across 5 various genres. This years WCG includes the world famous StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty as well as the World of Warcraft: Cataclysmin the line-up, as the first MMORPG title in WCG history. This will also make World of Warcraft fans happy as the MLG has decided to drop World of Warcraft from its pro circuit events. Tekken 6, one of the most popular fighting games will thrill both the fans as well as competitors. League of Legends, which was presented as promotion game title last year in WCG, is back again as an official game title and is ready to gather all AOS enthusiasts. On the other hand, best shooters in the world are ready for a treat. Three FPS games, Counter-Strike 1.6, Crossfire, and Special Force are in this year's line-up as well.

World Cyber Games will soon be announcing additional official, mobile and promotional titles for the WCG 2011 Grand Final. The titles announced today will be available for online and regional qualification tournaments in countries around the world.

WCG 2011 Game Titles
  Tekken 6

First Person Shooting
  Counter-Strike 1.6
  Special Force

Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game
  World of Warcraft®: Cataclysm

Real Time Strategy
  League of Legends
  StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
  Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne

  FIFA 11

Promotional Titles
Dungeon & Fighter
Lost Saga

For more information about this year's titles line-up, please visit http://www.wcg.com.
Like the article? Hate it? We want your opinion! Your thoughts are important to us, civilians.